• SAM_1099 (Small).JPG
  • SAM_1104 (Small).JPG
  • DSC_0179[1].jpg
  • DSC_0111_h500.jpg
  • DSC_0017.jpg
  • SAM_1076 (Small).JPG
  • SAM_1112 (Small) (Mobile).JPG
  • SAM_1033 (Small).JPG
  • SAM_1061 (Small).JPG
  • SAM_1114 (Small).JPG
  • SAM_1125 (Small).JPG
  • DSC_0105_h500.jpg
  • SAM_1134 (Small).JPG
  • SAM_1156 (Small).JPG
  • SAM_1038 (Small).JPG
  • sidemoor_first_school_front_view_300.jpg
  • SAM_1052 (Small).JPG
  • DSC_0109_h500.jpg
  • SAM_1043 (Small).JPG

Calendar

Please click on the link below to see a full list of each year's academic term dates:

Term Dates 2017-2018

 

Spring Term 2018:

 

January

Thursday 11th January - Flu Immunisations, all children with consent (Reception to Year 4)

Thursday 11th January - Year 4 children will sing a selection of Young Voices songs to parents in the school hall at 9am

Friday 12th January - Swimming starts for children in Green 2

Wednesday 24th January  (pm) - Travelling Pantomime to Nursery, Reception, Years 1 & 2 (in the school hall)

Wednesday 24th January - PTA meeting at 6.30pm

Thursday 25th January - Workweek instalment due

 

February

Wednesday 7th February - Green 1 class assembly at 9am

Thursday 8th February - Green 2 class assembly at 9am

Friday 9th February- Happy Puzzle Company challenge day

Tuesday 13th February  - E-Safety Day - All parents (Reception - Year 4) are invited to a presentation, held at school at 2.15pm

Thursday 15th February - Year 3 visit to Chedworth Villa

Friday 16th February - School closes for Half Term break at 3.15pm

Monday 19th-Friday 23rd February - Half Term week

Monday 26th February - School re-opens at 8.45am

Monday 26th February - Thursday 1st March - The Book Fair will be in school from 3.15pm and throughout parents' consultations

Tuesday 27th February  - Parents' Consultations - 3.30pm-6.30pm

 

March

Thursday 1st March - Parents' Consultations - 3.30pm-6.30pm

Thursday 1st March - World Book Day

Friday 16th March - TED Day

Wednesday 21st March - Green 3 class assembly at 9am

Thursday 22nd March - Green 4 class assembly at 9am

Thursday 29th March - Final workweek instalment due

Thursday 29th March  - Last day of Spring Term, school closes at 3.15pm

 

 Friday 30th March - Friday 13th April - Easter Break

 

April

Monday 16th April - School re-opens for children at 8.45am

Thursday 19th April - Blue 4 class assembly

Thursday 19th April - Workweek meeting for parents at 6pm

 

May

Thursday 10th May - Red 4 class assembly

Monday 14th May - Friday 18th May - Workweek for children in Year 4

Wednesday 16th May - Red 3 class assembly

Wednesday 23rd May - Class group photographs

Thursday 24th May - Blue 3 class assembly

 

June

Wednesday 27th June - Blue 2 class assembly

Thursday 28th June - Blue 1 class assembly

 

 

 arts council artsmarkall active academy leading aspect logo  SG L1 3 mark 2016 gold silver sainsburys school games awardsainsburys school games bronze awardCLOtC logo bronze med res

eco schools Activemark-2008healthy schools awardPSQM Silver 2017  bromsgrove learning network

 

Sidemoor First School, Perryfields Road, Bromsgrove, B61 8QN
Tel: 01527 872271, e mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

 

 

Login